Missionary Friends on Facebook

October 4, 2008

I just found a bunch of old missionary companions and friends on Facebook.  In all of their profile pictures they are either with their wife or their children or both.  If that doesn’t sum up how far off the prescribed path I’ve gone since returning from Russia…

2 Responses to “Missionary Friends on Facebook”

  1. Chris P said

    Is it THE prescribed path or _their_ prescribed path? I like to think that I am on the path that I set and not some righteous march that is the ONE TRUE way.

  2. Dave said

    I’m friends with a lot of my fellow missionaries on Facebook. It’s upsetting how many of them have joined vote yes on Prop 8 groups or put vote yes on Prop 8 on their status updates.

Leave a Reply

