Stress and Worry

August 18, 2008

Before I got into nursing school I stressed and worried about whether or not I would get into the school I wanted, or, for that matter, any school at all. I got into the school I wanted.  

When I was in nursing school I stressed and worried about failing out of nursing school, regardless of how unlikely that possibility was.  I didn’t fail out of nursing school.

After I graduated I stressed and worried about whether or not I would pass my boards on the first try.  I passed my boards (with flying colors) on the first try.  

Now, I stress and worry about whether or not I will be able to find a good job in NYC.  This is not something that has caused me any stress and worry up until this point.  But it appears now I have all this extra ability to stress and worry that isn’t being occupied by any other life challenge, so I guess it’s got to go somewhere.  And do you want to know the best part about the fact that I’m stressing and worrying about whether or not I’ll be able to get a job….I haven’t even sent out my resume yet.  What’s that saying about putting the carriage before the horse?  

I suppose that after I find a job I’ll then stress about finding a place to live.  I wonder what I’ll stress and worry about once I find a place to live.

Leave a Reply

